2022 Scholarship Applications are now available and due March 1, 2022.

We offer scholarships in 3 categories: spouses, high school seniors, and current undergraduates. Each application packet below explains eligibility, application requirements and information for applicants. Read the package thoroughly so your submission is complete.

Spouse Application Packet 2021-2022

High School Senior Application Packet 2021-2022

Undergraduate Application Packet 2021-2022

You may contact for more information.

Return your documents in one envelope to: 
SCFSHA Charitable Organization
PO Box 340209
Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234

We are so proud of our past scholarship recipients, who have attended (among others not listed):

Texas State
University of Connecticut
Catholic University of America
Mercyhurst North East
Southwestern University
Texas A & M University
Christopher Newport University
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Wayland Baptist University
Grove City College
Kansas State University
Texas Tech University
The University of Texas at Austin
The University of Texas at San Antonio
Baylor University
Howard University
Penn State
St. Mary’s University
The University of Texas at Dallas

Selection for receipt of Spouse’s Club of Fort Sam Houston Area’s Charitable Organization Scholarship funds will be made without regard to race, sex, religion or national origin. 

The SCFSHA Charitable Organization is not part of the Department of Defense or any of its components.  It has no governmental status.